鶹ýƵ

 

Home / News / Student Announcements / Upper Hume Swimming 2024

 

Congratulations to the team that represented the College at the School Sport Victoria Swimming Championship, held at the WAVES Wodonga. Thank to Mr Dohrmann for driving the bus and helping organise the team on the day, and a big thank you to the Sport & Recreation helpers for their work at the recording/ ribbon desk – Mil Deery, Jessica Pickersgill and Constance Dodd.

Well done to our 2024 Upper Hume Swimming team:
Hudson White, Judd Gavrilovic, Vincent Quach, Milanni Klippel, Peter Giasoumi, Isla Kirk, Will Enright, Khalan Walsh-Young, Charlotte Watkins and Farrah Hurst.

  • Girls 17 Years Freestyle Relay – 2nd
  • Boys 15-16 Medley Relay – 4th
  • Girls 17-20 Medley Relay – 3rd
  • Boys 17-20 Medley Relay – 4th
  • Girls 17 Years 50m Freestyle – 3rd – Isla Kirk
  • Girls 16 Years 50m Breaststroke – 4th – Milanni Klippel
  • Girls 16-20 100m Freestyle – 2nd – Milanni Klippel
  • Girls 16 Years 50m Butterfly – 3rd – Milanni Klippel
  • Girls 16 Years 50m Freestyle – 3rd – Milanni Klippel
  • Girls 16 Years 50m Backstroke – 4th – Milanni Klippel

Year 12 student Judd GAVRILOVIC was awarded the 18-20 Years Boys Age-Group Champion.

  • 18-20 Years 50m Backstroke – 1st
  • 12-20 Years 100m Backstroke – 2nd
  • 16-20 Years 100m Freestyle – 4th
  • 18-20 Years 50m Butterfly – 1st
  • 18-20 Years 50m Freestyle – 1st

The next level of competition will be the SSV Hume Region Championships held at WAVES Wodonga on Friday March 15th.

Di Larkin
Sports Coordinator

 

Share This

 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Term 2 - Week 1 - Monday 15th April
SSV State Swimming
Friday 19th April Location: South Melbourne
Term 2 - Week 2 - Monday 22nd April
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 22nd April
Combined ANZAC Day Ceremony
Tuesday 23rd April Location: WSSC Oval
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 23rd April Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 24th April
ANZAC Day
Thursday 25th April
Term 2 - Week 3 - Monday 29th April
Upper Hume Year 10 Boys AFL
Tuesday 30th April Location: Wangaratta Barr Reserve
Upper Senior Table Tennis
Tuesday 30th April Location: Wangaratta Table Tennis Centre
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 30th April Location: Lecture theatre
Hume Region Senior Volleyball
Wednesday 1st May Location: Albury
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 1st May
Term 2 - Week 4 - Monday 6th May
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 6th May
House Assembly
Tuesday 7th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 7th May Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 8th May
Parent Teacher Interview 2
Thursday 9th May Location: WSSC
Kerry Jewell talk
Friday 10th May Location: lecture theatre
Term 2 - Week 5 - Monday 13th May
Smashed
Monday 13th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 14th May Location: Lecture theatre
Careers Expo
Wednesday 15th May to Thursday 16th May Location: Stadium
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 15th May
SSV State Senior Volleyball
Friday 17th May Location: Dandenong
Term 2 - Week 6 - Monday 20th May
Upper Hume Cross Country
Monday 20th May Location: Dederang
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 20th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 21st May Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 22nd May
Mid Year Exams
Friday 24th May to Friday 31st May Location: WSSC
Term 2 - Week 7 - Monday 27th May
Upper Hume Senior Basketball
Tuesday 28th May Location: WSLC
Upper Hume Senior Soccer
Tuesday 28th May Location: Wodonga
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 28th May Location: Lecture theatre
Year 11 and 12 Assembly
Wednesday 29th May
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 29th May
Upper Hume Year 10 Soccer
Thursday 30th May Location: Wodonga
OHS Commitee Meeting
Thursday 30th May
Term 2 - Week 8 - Monday 3rd June
Mabo Day
Monday 3rd June
Start Unit 2 & 4
Monday 3rd June
Upper Hume Girls Badminton
Monday 3rd June Location: Wodonga
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 3rd June
House Assembly
Tuesday 4th June
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 4th June Location: Lecture theatre
K2S: Future Planning YELLOW
Wednesday 5th June Location: Lecture Theater
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 5th June