鶹ýƵ

 

Home / News / Student Announcements / NAK Hair Awards 2023

 

鶹ýƵ conducted a hair and beauty competition for all hair and beauty students for the first time in 2023. NAK Hair Company proudly sponsored the event.

The three categories of this years were:

  • Category 1 Hair: Styling
  • Category 2 Hair: Colouring
  • Category 3 Beauty: Make-up Application

The winners in the above categories, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, received prizes, including the 10th winner, who was people’s choice – the most liked post on Facebook.
All winners will received a hamper and an award, and their winning picture will be placed in the Vision Salon as the inaugural winners for 2023.
The judging panel consisted of qualified hair & and beauty professionals from the NAK Team.

The Hair winners have been invited to join a NAK training session in Melbourne with an NAK educator in 2024, date TBA. This will be conducted as an excursion, and teachers will accompany the students on the train.

Beauty winners have been invited to a beauty make-up session with a guest artist OR a Melbourne industry visit in 2024. This will also be conducted as an excursion, and teachers will accompany the students on the train.

This has been an excellent opportunity for our hair & and beauty students to promote and present their best work and the skills they have acquired over the year. The hair and beauty team is exceptionally proud of each entrant and their achievements, and we look forward to working with all students from hair and beauty, including our newest course to run in 2024, barbering.

Kindly,
Team @ Vision

 

Share This

 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Term 2 - Week 1 - Monday 15th April
Staff PD Day 2
Monday 15th April Location: WSSC
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 16th April Location: Lecture theatre
Upper Hume Senior AFL
Wednesday 17th April Location: Wodonga
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 17th April
SSV State Swimming
Friday 19th April Location: South Melbourne
Term 2 - Week 2 - Monday 22nd April
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 22nd April
Combined ANZAC Day Ceremony
Tuesday 23rd April Location: WSSC Oval
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 23rd April Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 24th April
ANZAC Day
Thursday 25th April
Term 2 - Week 3 - Monday 29th April
Upper Hume Year 10 Boys AFL
Tuesday 30th April Location: Wangaratta Barr Reserve
Upper Senior Table Tennis
Tuesday 30th April Location: Wangaratta Table Tennis Centre
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 30th April Location: Lecture theatre
Hume Region Senior Volleyball
Wednesday 1st May Location: Albury
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 1st May
Term 2 - Week 4 - Monday 6th May
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 6th May
House Assembly
Tuesday 7th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 7th May Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 8th May
Parent Teacher Interview 2
Thursday 9th May Location: WSSC
Kerry Jewell talk
Friday 10th May Location: lecture theatre
Term 2 - Week 5 - Monday 13th May
Smashed
Monday 13th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 14th May Location: Lecture theatre
Careers Expo
Wednesday 15th May to Thursday 16th May Location: Stadium
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 15th May
SSV State Senior Volleyball
Friday 17th May Location: Dandenong
Term 2 - Week 6 - Monday 20th May
Upper Hume Cross Country
Monday 20th May Location: Dederang
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 20th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 21st May Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 22nd May
Mid Year Exams
Friday 24th May to Friday 31st May Location: WSSC
Term 2 - Week 7 - Monday 27th May
Upper Hume Senior Basketball
Tuesday 28th May Location: WSLC
Upper Hume Senior Soccer
Tuesday 28th May Location: Wodonga
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 28th May Location: Lecture theatre
Year 11 and 12 Assembly
Wednesday 29th May
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 29th May
Upper Hume Year 10 Soccer
Thursday 30th May Location: Wodonga
OHS Commitee Meeting
Thursday 30th May
Term 2 - Week 8 - Monday 3rd June
Mabo Day
Monday 3rd June
Start Unit 2 & 4
Monday 3rd June