鶹ýƵ

 

Home / News / Special Announcements / House Leader Recap – Term 3 2023

 

Take this opportunity to look back and reflect on Term 3 of the 2023 school year.

HOUSE LEADER RECAP
STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT
SCHOOL PRODUCTION
STADIUM OPENING
CAREERS EXPO
FEDERATION SCHOOLS CONCERT
MUSIC SHOWCASE

House Leader Recap

Congratulations to our talented cast and crew, who did an incredible job bringing the production of Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street to life! It was a fantastic effort by all involved and a great demonstration of our schools’ talent.

This term saw the official opening of our new Stadium and Refurbished Galvin Hall. We were lucky enough to be joined by Senator Linda White and Helen Haines and our College community for this momentous occasion. There were tours of the facilities, as well as live entertainment by the Flying Fruit Fly Circus, the Combined Schools Concert Band, the WSSC Year 10 Funk Band, the WSSC Cast of Sweeney Todd, and the School Volleyball and Basketball teams.

Students from both WSSC and Wodonga Middle Years attended our Careers in Industry Expo. This year we had over 70 exhibitors, this gave students the opportunity to connect with local industries and explore post-school pathways.

This term has been a great showcase of our students’ musical talents, with the Federation Schools Concert, where we showcased the Instrumental Music Programs at WSSC and WMYC to our local Primary Schools, and our annual Music Showcase, a night of fantastic performances from our Year 12 music students.

There has been a lot to be proud of this Term and we hope you have a restful break and we look forward to seeing you in Term 4.

Zac Cannizzaro
Wanumarru House Captain

Student Achievement


School ProductionView Post



Stadium & Refurbished Galvin Hall Official OpeningView Post



Careers in Industry ExpoView Post



Federation Schools ConcertView Post



Music ShowcaseView Post



 
 

Upcoming Events

Term 2 - Week 5 - Monday 13th May
Careers Expo
Wednesday 15th May to Thursday 16th May Location: Stadium
Careers Expo Unit 3/4 Classes
Thursday 16th May Location: Stadium
careers Expo Unit 1/2 and Yr 10 classes
Thursday 16th May Location: Stadium
SSV State Senior Volleyball
Friday 17th May Location: Dandenong
Term 2 - Week 6 - Monday 20th May
Upper Hume Cross Country
Monday 20th May Location: Dederang
Attitudes to School Survey
Monday 20th May Location: Class rooms
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 20th May
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 21st May Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 22nd May
Evacuation Drill
Thursday 23rd May
Mid Year Exams
Friday 24th May to Friday 31st May Location: WSSC
Term 2 - Week 7 - Monday 27th May
Upper Hume Senior Basketball
Tuesday 28th May Location: WSLC
Upper Hume Senior Soccer
Tuesday 28th May Location: Wodonga
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 28th May Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 29th May
Upper Hume Year 10 Soccer
Thursday 30th May Location: Wodonga
OHS Commitee Meeting
Thursday 30th May
Term 2 - Week 8 - Monday 3rd June
Mabo Day
Monday 3rd June
Start Unit 2 & 4
Monday 3rd June
Upper Hume Girls Badminton
Monday 3rd June Location: Wodonga
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 3rd June
House Assembly
Tuesday 4th June
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 4th June Location: Lecture theatre
Year 11 and 12 Assembly
Wednesday 5th June
K2S: Future Planning YELLOW
Wednesday 5th June Location: Lecture Theater
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 5th June
The Wodonga Project free BBQ
Thursday 6th June
Wodonga Project Survey
Thursday 6th June
Term 2 - Week 9 - Tuesday 11th June
Kings Birthday Holiday
Monday 10th June
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 11th June Location: Lecture theatre
WSSC College Council
Tuesday 11th June Location: Boardroom
K2S: Subject selections YELLOW
Wednesday 12th June Location: Lecture Theater
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 12th June
Term 2 - Week 10 - Monday 17th June
LA Leaders Meeting
Monday 17th June
GAT
Tuesday 18th June
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 18th June Location: Lecture theatre
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 19th June
Hume Region Cross Country
Friday 21st June Location: Benalla
Term 2 - Week 11 - Monday 24th June
Unit 3 SAC/SAT
Tuesday 25th June Location: WSSC
Staff Meeting
Tuesday 25th June Location: Lecture theatre
Legal Studies SAC - Unit 4 - Outcome 1
Wednesday 26th June Location: Galvin Hall
PLC Meetings
Wednesday 26th June